Staff Information

Staff Application Form

Volunteer Application Form

 

School Governing Body:

Mr. Waheed Alam (Chair of the Board of Directors)    –  466- 470 Moseley Rd, Birmingham B12 9AN – walamak@gmail.com

Mr. Ozan Bedir  –  o.bedir@redstoneacademy.com

Mr. Shabeer Majid  –  s.majid@redstoneacademy.com

 

Senior Leadership Team:

Headteacher: Mr Saadat Rasool  –  headteacher@redstoneacademy.com

Deputy Head: Mr Shazad Yaqub  –  s.yaqub@redstoneacademy.com

School Business Manager:   Mr Hameed Alam  –  alamhi@redstoneacademy.com

Section Heads: Mrs Nokukhanya Garricks-Ferguson (Girls Section)  –  g.ferguson@redstoneacademy.com

 

Coordinators:

Quran: Mr Ismaeel Abderahmanne –  i.abdurrahmanne@redstoneacademy.com

School Counsellor: Mr Mohammed Mousaf  –  abutasneem@redstoneacademy.com

Behavioural Support: Mr Daniel Stephenson and Mrs Gloria Morris

d.stephenson@redstoneacademy.com   &   g.morris@redstoneacademy.com

 

Redstone Academy Teaching Staff

 

English:

Mr Saadat Rasool  –  Headteacher@redstoneacademy.com

 

 Humanities:

Mrs Rahila Helling   –  r.helling@redstoneacademy.com

Mrs Kim Powell  –  k.powell@redstoneacademy.com

Mr Simon Slater  –  s.slater@redstoneacademy.com

Mr Mohammed Mousaf  –  abutasneem@redstoneacademy.com

Mrs Claudette Byfield  –  c.byfield@redstoneacademy.com

Mr Faisal Ahmed  –  m.amin@redstoneacademy.com

 

Maths:

Mr Mohammed Mahfooz  –  m.mahfooz@redstoneacademy.com

 

Quran:

Mr I. Abderraahmmanne –  i.abdurrahmanne@redstoneacademy.com

Mr Shazad Yaqub –  s.yaqub@redstoneacademy.com

Mr Mohammed Mousuf  –  abutasneem@redstoneacademy.com

Mrs Sumera Raza  –  s.raza@redstoneacademy.com

Mr Jamal Uddin  –  m.jamal@redstoneacademy.com

Mrs Nokukhanya G.Ferguson  –  g.ferguson@redstoneacademy.com

Mr Abdul-Kareem Griffith  –  ak.griffith@redstoneacademy.com

Mrs Rahila Helling  –  r.helling@redstoneacademy.com

 

Science:

Mr Shazad Yaqub –  s.yaqub@redstoneacademy.com 

Mrs Fatima Duale  –  f.dulae@redstoneacademy.com

Mrs Zakia Rehman  –  z.rehman@redstoneacademy.com

Mrs Nokukhanya G. Ferguson  –  g.ferguson@redstoneacademy.com

 

P.E:

Mr Daniel Stephenson (C)  –  d.stephenson@redstoneacademy.com

Ms Ruqayyah Peart  –  r.peart@redstoneacademy.com

 

R.E:

Mr Mohammed Mousaf (C)  –  abutasneem@redstoneacademy.com

Mr Jamal Uddin  –  m.jamal@redstoneacademy.com

 

PSHE:

Mr Jamal Uddin  –  m.jamal@redstoneacademy.com

Mrs Rahila Helling  –  r.helling@redstoneacademy.com

Mrs Sekar Calam  –  s.calam@redstoneacademy.com

Mrs Zakia Rehman  –  z.rehman@redstoneacademy.com

 

MFL:

Mr Ismaeel Abderahmanne (C) –  i.abdurrahmanne@redstoneacademy.com  

Mrs Samina Ahmed  –  s.ahmed@redstoneacademy.com

Miss Hibo Hasan  –  h.hassan@redstoneacademy.com

 

Administration:

Mr N. Francis  –  coordinator@redstoneacademy.com

Mrs G. Morris  –  g.morris@redstoneacademy.com

Mr Khalid Alam (Tech Support)  –  khalid.alam@redstoneacademy.com

 

Additional Roles and Responsibilities:

 

ADDITIONAL ROLES AT REDSTONE ACADEMY
NAME ROLE QUALIFICATION
SAADAT RASOOL DSL CHILD PROTECTION LEVEL 3
N. G. FERGUSON DEPUTY DSL CHILD PROTECTION LEVEL 3
HAMEED ALAM SECOND DEPUTY CHILD PROTECTION LEVEL 3
N. GARRICKS FERGUSON FIRE WARDEN FIRE SAFETY IN EDUCATION LEVEL 2
ABDUL HAKEEM FIRE WARDEN FIRE SAFETY IN EDUCATION LEVEL 2
GLORIA MORRIS (C) FIRST AIDER FIRST AID AT WORK
N FRANCIS FIRST AIDER FIRST AID AT WORK
SHAZAD YAQUB ASSESSMENT COORDINATOR IN HOUSE
N. FRANCIS ADMISSIONS OFFICER G SUITE FOR ED
KHALID ALAM TECH SUPPORT G SUITE FOR ED
SAADAT RASOOL RECRUITMENT OFFICER SAFER RECRUITMENT
ABDUL HAKEEM BEHAVIOURAL SUPPORT IN HOUSE
GLORIA MORRIS BEHAVIOURAL SUPPORT IN HOUSE
MOHAMMED MAHFOOZ EXAMINATIONS OFFICER JCQ
MOHAMMED MOUSAF COUNSELLOR IN HOUSE
 N FRANCIS                      COMPLAINTS OFFICER

If you would like a copy of the information on this website please request it from our school office.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *